Business PAC issues more endorsements; interviews continue

Business PAC issues more endorsements; interviews continue
The Williamson Business PAC on Friday released a third round of endorsements in the County Primary election.
Early voting in the May 1 election continues through April 26. Voting is available at the Williamson County Administrative Complex and the John P. Holt Brentwood Public Library. Beginning April 23, voting also will be available at the Williamson County Ag Expo Park, the Fairview Recreation Center, the Nolensville Recreation Center and the Longview Recreation Center in Spring Hill.
Business PAC Vice Chairman Mark Cleveland released the additional names under the email subject line, “the list gets bigger and we get more excited about the future of Williamson County.
“We recommend these candidates for their qualifications, which includes experience, listening skills, leadership and their active and direct engagement with the PAC. The business community urges you to support and vote for these leaders.”

He said that in some county commission races there were more than two candidates who met the criteria for endorsement.

“Where there are three candidates that are all deemed qualified for the job, we believe it’s up to the voters to decide with the benefit of knowing that from a business perspective – these candidates all present a quality choice.”

 Cleveland said the PAC board members are continuing to meet personally with all candidates who want to discuss their campaigns, and will issue more endorsements.
The endorsements released Friday were:
Juvenile Court Clerk:
Brenda Hyden
County Commissioners for the 1st District: 
Dwight “Bubba” Jones
Kreis White
County Commissioners for the 3rd District: 
Keith Hudson
Jennifer Moore Mason
David Pair
Republican Primary for County Commissioner for the 8th District: 
Jerry Rainey
Barb Sturgeon
County Commissioner for the 9th District: 
Chas Morton
 Endorsed earlier were:
County Mayor:
Rogers Anderson
County Sheriff:
Jeff Long
County Clerk:
Elaine Anderson
Register of Deeds:
Sherry Anderson
County Commissioner for the 1st District:
Ricky Jones
County Commissioners for the 2nd District:
Judy Herbert
Betsy Hester
County Commissioners for the 4th District:
Greg Lawrence
Anne McGraw

County Commissioners for the 5th District:

 Tommy Little
Beth Lothers
County Commissioner for the 6th District:
Paul Webb
Republican Primary for County Commissioners for the 7th District: 
Bert Chalfant
Tom Tunnicliffe
County Commissioner for the 9th District:
Matt Williams
County Commissioner for the 10th District:
David Landrum
Robbie Beal
County Commissioner for the 11th District:
Brian Beathard
County Commissioners for the 12th District:
Dana Ausbrooks
Steve Smith

About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *