Franklin sweeps top district basketball honors

Franklin sweeps top district basketball honors

Franklin’s boys and girls basketball teams swept the top honors for this season’s All-District 11-AAA teams.

Franklin guard Reese Glover was named the boys district MVP, while Darren Joines was selected as the Coach of the Year.

On the girls side, FHS guard Holly Harris earned MVP honors, while John Wild was the Coach of the Year.

Franklin and Brentwood each had three representatives on the all-district boys team. Franklin and Dickson County had three players apiece on the girls squad.

All-District 11-AAA Boys Team

Brentwood: Harry Lackey, Jack Thurman, David Windley

Centennial: Tre Carlton, Ahsharri Haynesworth

Dickson County: Noah Edmisson

Franklin: Reese Glover, Jack Patton, Evan Sigler

Independence: McKyan James

Page: Jack Emerson

Ravenwood: Jaden Smallwood

Spring Hill: Justin Oden

Summit: Demontay Dixon, Jaden Lewis

All-District 11-AAA Girls Team

Brentwood: Izzy Franco, Emily Trushel

Centennial: Malea Robertson

Dickson County: Caty Roberts, Ryann Roberts, Kailey Rosenbaum

Franklin: Holly Harris, Jillian King, Abby Unger

Independence: Kiersten Hudson

Page: Faith Wilken

Ravenwood: Kiera Downey, Jaz Harmon

Spring Hill: Gracie Willett

Summit: Ellie Colson, Olivia Colson

About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *