No surprises: Spring Hill election counts stand

No surprises: Spring Hill election counts stand


Maury County Election Commissioner Todd Baxter said Thursday the Spring Hill Election would be officially certified and no votes should change.

“Occasionally, voting will change because of provisional ballots,” he said. “There were no provisional ballots cast this election.”

So, Spring Hill Mayor Rick Graham, who won his election by 29 votes, is still safe and will still be mayor.

The Maury County Election Commission will meet Monday morning and officially certify the election. Baxter said right now staff has went over the results and double checked everything.

The election saw three new Board of Aldermen voted in and two longtime Aldermen ousted.

The results will be the results.

“That’ll be the official results,” Baxter said. “It won’t change.”

The unofficial results were:


  • Rick Graham: 879
  • Shane McNeill: 850

Ward 1 Alderman

  • Amy Wurth: 1,420

Ward 2 Alderman

  • Jeff Graves: 975
  • Jonathan Duda: 722

Ward 3 Alderman

  • Kevin Gavigan: 827
  • Keith Hudson: 795

Ward 4 Alderman

  • Vincent Fuqua: 846
  • Doug Holtz: 783

Spring Hill Associate Editor Cliff Hightower can be reached at or follow him on Twitter @CliffHightower.

About The Author

Kelly Gilfillan is the owner-publisher of Home Page Media Group which has been publishing hyperlocal news since 2009.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *