TSWA reveals Class 5A/6A All-State football selections

TSWA reveals Class 5A/6A All-State football selections

The Tennessee Sports Writers Association has unveiled its list of 2018 All-State football picks, and Williamson County was represented.

For 6A, Ravenwood quarterback Brian Garcia, offensive tackle Graham Barton and defensive end Bryan Rice made the team, as did Independence receiver T.J. Sheffield.

In 5A, Page’s Michael Burdick made the list as a defensive back and the Patriots’ kicker Chase Tidmore was recognized on special teams.

Below is the full list of selections for this portion of the TSWA’s honors, courtesy of the organization.

Photo by Andy Collignon.

Class 6A
QB – Brian Garcia, Ravenwood, Jr.
QB – Dylan Standifer, Bradley Central, Sr.
RB – Xavier Myers, Oakland, Sr.
RB – Devon Starling, Cane Ridge, Sr.
WR – Cameron Baker, Germantown, Sr.
WR – AJ Davis, Maryville, Jr.
WR – TJ Sheffield, Independence, Sr.
OL – Graham Barton, Ravenwood, Jr.
OL – Ronnie Kramer, Mt. Juliet, Sr.
OL – Melvin McBride, Whitehaven, Sr.
OL – Lionel Patterson, Oakland, Sr.
OL – Alex Williams, Cleveland, Sr.
ATH – Keveon Mullins, Whitehaven, Sr.
K – Zaden Webber, Rossview, Sr.

DL – Joseph Anderson, Oakland, Sr.
DL – Trey Boyd, Germantown, Sr.
DL – Shamarcus Brown, Bearden, Sr.
DL – Trevis Hopper, Memphis Central, Sr.
LB – Martavius French, Whitehaven, Jr.
LB – Matthew Hall, Blackman, Sr.
LB – Bryan Rice, Ravenwood, Jr.
LB – Spencer Shore, Maryville, Sr.
DB – Tanner Corum, Farragut, Sr.
DB – Michael Ruttlen, Mt. Juliet, Sr.
DB – De’Arre McDonald, Oakland, Jr.
DB – Woodi Washington, Oakland, Sr.
ATH – Caleb Wilkins, Bearden, Sr.
P – Garrett Taylor, Oakland, Sr.

Class 5A
QB – Cade Larkins, David Crockett, Jr.
QB – Grayson Tramel, Shelbyville, Sr.
RB – Charles Cole, Daniel Boone, Jr.
RB – Jayln Foster, Henry Co., Jr.
WR – Donta Hackler, David Crockett, Jr.
WR – Thomas Harper, Karns, Sr.
WR – Airius Trice, Shelbyville, Sr.
OL – JR Giles, David Crockett, Sr.
OL – Cooper Mays, Knoxville Catholic, Jr.
OL – Hayden Sloan, Beech, Jr.
OL – Gary Smith, Shelbyville, Jr.
OL – Bryn Tucker, Knoxville Catholic, Jr.
ATH – Marshun Douglas, Kirby, Jr.
K – Chase Tidmore, Page, Jr.

DL – Tyrece Edwards, Knoxville West, Jr.
DL – Joe Honeysucker, Hillsboro, Sr.
DL – Samari Rack, Henry Co., Sr.
DL – Kristian Williams, Southwind, Sr.
LB – Jerick Cook, Soddy-Daisy, Sr.
LB – Kalib Fortner, Knoxville Central, So.
LB – Drew Francis, Knoxville West, Jr.
LB – Deshawn Page, Fulton, Sr.
DB – Herbert Booker, Oak Ridge, Sr.
DB – Michael Burdick, Page, Sr.
DB – Demetrien Johnson, Knoxville Central, Sr.
DB – Xavier Washington, Knoxville Central, Sr.
ATH – Jashaun Fenderson, Fulton, Sr.
P – Briggs Marcantel, Knoxville Halls, Sr.

About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *